New Album Available NOW!

New album Oblivion: the Music of Bud Powell is available now!

This new album features Tim's creative arrangements of the music of the great jazz pianist Bud Powell.

“Like countless musicians around the world, Bud Powell continues to be a huge influence and inspiration to me. His contribution to modern jazz is immeasurable, both as a pianist and a composer. Bud seems to get overlooked too often by the 'pundits,' and should be mentioned with the same fervor and reverence as Bird, Monk, and Dizzy. He is, without question, the blueprint for modern jazz piano. I am honored to play this music, and he will be a source of inspiration to me for the rest of my life.”
                          - Tim Whalen, January 2015


Tim Whalen - piano
Paul Pieper - guitar
Elijah Jamal Balbed - saxophones
Eliot Seppa - bass
Shareef Taher - drums (all tracks except 5 & 9)
Carroll "CV" Dashiell III - drums (tracks 5 & 9)

Track Listing:
  1. Hallucinations
  2. Parisian Thoroughfare
  3. Kind Bud (comp. Whalen)
  4. Un Poco Loco
  5. Blue Pearl
  6. Oblivion
  7. Celia
  8. Tempus Fugue-It
  9. I'll Keep Loving You
  10. Wail